I admire…

Today, I pledged to write a blog about someone I admire in the wedding industry.  I was not able to come up with one, but rather three individuals who I truly admire within the wedding world.  So,here they are!

1.  Lorraine Savage Sokolowski from Savage Designs

Yes, this is my mom.  She is an unbelievably creative woman, who adds the most special touches to every wedding or event she works on.  I’m amazed how gorgeous her work is; whether it is a hand-embroidered card pouch, a pew bow, or a hand-beaded wedding gown, it is a unique work of art.  Someday, I’ll have to post photos her one-of-a-kind crocheted, silver wire, beaded necklaces.  Not only is her work stunning, but she is a full time daughter, sister, mother, grandmother, and employee….. AND….. she has carpal tunnel in both hands!!!! 

2.   Kristy Rice from Momental Designs

I am so fortunate to have this well-known stationer in my own backyard! Kristy sends her gorgeous invitations all over the world. I find myself quite often looking through her past designs for inspiration.  She has an eye for detail, and her aesthetic is usually exactly what I’m looking for.  I’ve had the pleasure to work with Kristy on a few designs, and hope to collaborate with her on a lot more. 

3.  John Nola from Mirage Music and Fantasy Images

John and his son have helped me grow my business to what it is today.  Extremely skeptical about working with a wedding planner, they gave me a shot and subsequently took me under their wing.  They are a sounding board, a business adviser, and most importantly, a HUGE asset to my clients!  Thanks guys!

4 Comments

Filed under Inspirations

4 responses to “I admire…

  1. Wow – you made my night – thanks for being inspired by me!

  2. Renee

    Very cool post. Nice to see someone being nice just for the reason of being nice. You just made a new follower. -Renee

  3. Pingback: Bridal Wedding Guide - Ideas & Themes » Blog Archive » 2009 Wedding Pledge

Leave a Reply

